Hallowed Halls by Hannah Alexander

Hallowed Halls

When I first saw the cover of this book, I wondered how an engagement ring, a stethoscope, and three raccoons all tied into the same story. Figuring out the answer to that was a delightful time. I’ve read many books from Hannah Alexander, and this is my favorite by far.

Told from multiple points of view, this was a story of relationships, misunderstandings, healing, and forgiveness. When Dr. Joy Gilbert loses her prestigious job in the big city, she retreats to her hometown where her mother, Molly is having health issues and her ex-fiance, Dr. Zack Travis is head of the ER. To further complicate things, Tressa Cline, daughter of Joy’s former employer, stows away and returns with Joy.

I liked having the POV’s of Joy, Molly, Tressa, and Zack. The story was as much about the relationships of parent/child and employee/employer as it was about romance. I loved how many of the characters developed over the course of the story and the message that God can work through any situation and use everything for His glory in the end.

I’d highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys fiction with a bit of medical drama on the side. This book is going on my keeper shelf and I’ll be looking for the sequel.

Rating:   4.5/5 stars

http://www.hannahalexander.com/pages/books/Hallowed-Halls/index.html

Leave a Reply

