Kissed by a Cowboy by Debra Clopton

Kissed by a Cowboy

First thoughts: This was my first introduction to Debra Clopton’s writing and now I have another author to add to my ever-growing to-be-read list.  I enjoy a well written story about a couple’s reconciliation and I love when the hero is in love with the unaware heroine.  That’s always one of my favorite basic plotlines.  In this book, it was well written and believable.

Plot:  Cassidy Starr has seen the not so great side of marriage and has decided to avoid romance.  Having inherited her aunt’s farm, she plans to start her own business running a Bed and Breakfast and organic strawberry farm.  However, next door neighbor and rancher Jarrod Monahan has other plans.  Years ago, he and Cassidy had a relationship, but something made her run away.  He’s determined to show her that not all relationships have to end badly.

Characters:  Jarrod was definitely my type of hero.  He’s the honorable type that’s loyal to family and is someone you can count on.  Cassidy has been through rough times and is rather jaded when it comes to relationships.  I loved watching Jarrod gradually break down the barriers.

Recommendation:  I’d highly recommend this book for fans of cowboys and rancher love stories.  While it’s the third book in the series, I haven’t read the others and didn’t’ feel like I’d missed any background.

Rating:  4/5 stars

I received a free copy of this book from the author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

