Where Two Hearts Meet by Liz Johnson

where-two-hearts-meetPrince Edward Island Dreams #2

I liked Caden from the moment she appeared in the first book of the series, so I couldn’t wait to read her story. Where Two Hearts Meet exceeded my expectations! I thoroughly enjoyed this story, even though all the mentions of Caden’s great cinnamon rolls and other treats made me hungry. I loved the way the romance builds up and the great cast of supporting characters were very entertaining. Of course, the setting was incredible.  I’ve never been to Prince Edward Island, but it’s at the top of my wish list. If I can’t go in person, visiting through this series isn’t a bad back-up.

Plot:  Chef Caden Holt has been enjoying her job at the Red Door Inn.  When she overhears her bosses, Marie and Seth, and learns the Inn’s in financial trouble, she grows concerned that she’ll lose her job. Rumors of a travel writer coming to evaluate the Inn may be their only chance of filling up rooms for the summer and keeping the inn open. Adam Jacobs arrives unexpectedly, on a sabbatical from his job. When Adam mentions his editor, Caden and Marie conclude that he’s the travel writer and Marie concocts a plan for Caden to show Adam around the island.

Characters:  Caden is my new fictional best friend! From her love of showtunes and baking, waiting for  her first kiss, her generous heart and the fact that she’s not on the skinny side, I’ve never met a character so much like myself.  Adam Jacobs is dealing with some issues, recently back from a job overseas where a good friend was killed. He’s a great hero who’s struggled with alcohol addiction, but he’s an honorable man. All my favorite characters from The Red Door Inn appear, as well as a few new ones, including the adorable older couple, Levi and Esther.

Recommendation:   I would strongly recommend reading this book, and the entire series, to anyone who enjoys inspirational contemporary romance. While it’s the second book in the series, it can stand alone. I’d also suggest finding a good supply of quality cinnamon rolls before you being reading.

Rating:  5/5 stars

If you missed book 1 in the series, The Red Door Inn, check out my 5-star review here.

Goodreads is giving away five copies of Where Two Hearts Meet! Check it out here. Giveaway is open until Oct 18th.

 

One thought on “Where Two Hearts Meet by Liz Johnson

Leave a Reply

