Fatal Frost by Nancy Mehl *PLUS GIVEAWAY!*

fatal-frostDefenders of Justice Series, book 1

While I found this story to be a little slow paced at the beginning, I really enjoyed how the author threw in enough twists to keep me guessing. This is a tough one to rate, because I really liked the story idea and the characters were well-written, but it took a little while for the story to capture my full attention. I enjoyed how the three main character interacted. The friendship Mercy had with Tally was just as much part of the story as the romance between her and Mark. I was expecting to see a little more romance develop. Mercy and Mark had a relationship in the past, but as the bulk of the story occurs in just a few days, there wasn’t much chance for them to really start anything.

Plot: After a dinner meeting with her father, U.S. Marshal Mercy Brennan has the unwanted attention of gangs and drug cartel, who believe her father passed something on to her. As soon as Mercy’s supervisor is aware, he assigns Mercy’s former boyfriend Marshal Mark St Laurent and Mercy’s good friend Tally Williams the duty of getting Mercy out of town. As the trio head to the middle of nowhere to investigate some suspicious activity regarding a protected witness, a car accident leaves them struggling to survive.

Recommendation: I recommend this book for those who enjoy inspirational suspense with just a hint of romance. I’m curious to see if these characters will show up in the next book, because I’d like to see more of their stories.

Rating: 3/5 stars

I received a copy of this book from Bethany House. This review is my honest opinion.

I’m giving away one copy of this book to a lucky reader. Just tell me if you’re a fan of inspirational romantic suspense. If so, who are some of your favorite authors? Giveaway is open for US mailing addresses only, please. Giveaway ends on Dec. 7th at midnight. Happy reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Fatal Frost by Nancy Mehl *PLUS GIVEAWAY!*

Leave a Reply

